With friends like these, who needs enemas?

Here’s a British TV show about raw food.

I don’t agree with the skeptical (subtly appalled) tone, but the content seems about right. And while the documentary makers obviously want you to shun and ridicule these lunatics for behaving outside the norm, actually, I wish I lived closer to them that so we could be friends and do enemas together.

TV Swami – he say YES to raw food, and NO to people who mock him for eating it.

www.cashpeters.com

2 Comments

Filed under Television commentary

2 responses to “With friends like these, who needs enemas?

  1. frigginregan

    I’m not a raw foodist…but I am a vegetarian who just made the transition to “almost” vegan. So I know how you feel about people not understanding. Personally I don’t care what anyone thinks about my choice. It’s my own journey and I’m diggin it. But If someone does get in my face about it being unhealthy(which they usually don’t since I’m 6’4″ tall and muscular-HA! Take THAT meat eaters!)…then I just refer them to a documentary on the web narrated by actor Jaoquin Phenoix called “Earthlings” or the one narrated by Alec Baldwin called “Meet your Meat”. I bet anyone brave enough to watch those two movies will walk away a much more compassionate and aware individual. My choice is for health AND compassionate reasons. I’m not trying to convert the world. I’d rather do what you’re doing Cash…Inspire people thru your humor and enthusiasm. Cheers! I wish you success with the rest of your raw food experiment.

    • Thanks a lot. And needless to say, I agree totally. I’d like to watch the Earthlings thing. I’ll track that down.

      My social life gets complicated, which is why raw is difficult. But people are just going to have to learn.

Leave a Reply

